Knowledge Base

When you un-tick “Remember Username “ on SecuExtender, the information is still saved. Is it possible to delete the saved username?

Question

When you un-tick “Remember Username “ on SecuExtender, the information is still saved.

Is it possible to delete the saved username?

Answer

The SecuExtender host IP and username are saved in an XML file at the file path.
C:\Users\User\SecuExtender.xml
 
You can delete the file manually.



YES NO

Please leave your comment:

SUBMIT

Question Profile

LANGUAGE:
ARTICLE ID:016718
TYPE:Spec. Info
FIRMWARE:4.30 and later versions
VIEWS:378
VOTES:1
TECHNOLOGY:
MODEL:SecuExtender

Still have trouble with your device? Contact Zyxel technology support team directly!

Contact Zyxel Support